Annual Conference

You are cordially invited to join us at the 2016 AHAIN Affordable Housing Conference and Annual Meeting - Indy 2016! Co-Sponsors are USDA Rural Development and Indiana Housing and Community Development Authority.

Location: Indianapolis Marriott North
3645 River Crossing Parkway, Indianapolis, IN 46240

Register Now »

Indy 2016! This is the conference you have been waiting for!

We strive to cultivate the ongoing success of the affordable housing industry in Indiana. We invite developers, owners, management agents, site managers, leasing agents, maintenance and administrative professionals to attend Indy 2016! 

AHAIN Members $259

General Admission $359

Click here to view a printable registration form

Click here to view a printable agenda

Click here to view Wednesday, November 9 session details

Click here to view Thursday, November 10 session details





Amanda Lee Gross, Nationally-Recognized Affordable Housing Trainer and Consultant of E&A Team, Inc.

Scott Precourt, US Housing Consultants

Shawn Bain and Michael N. Powell, Global Drug Concepts

Christopher Collins, FBI and Nicholas Sturgeon, IN-ISAC

Matt Rayburn, Indiana Housing & Community Development Authority (IHCDA)

Doug Wright, USDA Rural Development (RD)

Jillian Toole, Novogradac & Company LLP

Char Goolsby, Strategic Training Solutions

Heather Staggs, S.T.A.R. Momentum Compliance Consulting

Shanna Perino, A Sense of Order

Elaine Simpson, Occupancy Solutions, LLC

Amy Nelson, Fair Housing Center of Central Indiana

J. F. Beatty and Cynthia Ball, Landman & Beatty Lawyers, LLP

Todd Fentress, Clark Schaefer Hackett

Rebekah payne and Julia Doffin, K.B. Parrish & Com. LLP

Nancy Morton, Dauby O'Connor Zaleski

Gavin Greene and Jill Herron, Flaherty & Collins Properties

Chris Novotney and Victoria Schuman, Hays & Sons Complete Restoration

Ingrid Ripley, USDA RD National Office

Elizabeth Messervey, USDA RD Midwest Regional Civil Rights Manager

Diane Miller, Joe Holland, Alyson Alerdin, Kirkpatrick Management Company

Joseph Pettygrove, Faegre Baker Daniels LLP

Patrick Jordan, Hylant Insurance

Keith Broadnax, Cinnaire

Indiana RD Staff - Sylvia Rhinehart, Jeff Devers, Bill Hacker, Donna Shenk, Ashless Cadman, Matt Phillips, Kelly Hobson, Melissa Gonzalez, Cindy Coleman, Colly Edwards and Gretchen Moore

More speakers to be announced soon!

Don't delay, register to attend Indy 2016!

View more events for: Fair Housing, HUD, LIHTC, USDA


2016 AHAIN Affordable Housing Conference and Annual Meeting - Indy 2016! Wednesday, November 9 7:30 - 9 AM  Registration Opens - Networking in the exhibit area 9 - 10:30 AM Six Concurrent Breakout Sessions 10:30 - 10:45 AM  Break! Networking in the exhibit area 10:45…

Hotel Accommodations

AHAIN is pleased to offer a special group hotel rate for the 2016 conference. Call the Indianapolis Marriott North at 317-705-0000 to secure the AHAIN conference rate of $128 per night. Be sure to tell them you are with the “Affordable Housing Association of Indiana”…


Click here to see who is sponsoring Indy 2016! Platinum Sponsors                 Gold             Silver            …


Click here to see who is exhibiting at Indy 2016!                                              …

Photo Gallery

Look who was at the 2015 AHAIN Affordable Housing Conference!